The Liebster Award

What is the Liebster Award?

The Liebster Award is a new-comer award given by bloggers to other bloggers, it creates a great platform for new blogs to be discovered and build communications. The best thing about this award is, it creates a lot of encouragement and support within our blogging community.

I was REALLY surprised when Dutch goes the Photo nominated me for the “LIEBSTER AWARD”. I mean, I was only Blogging for less than a month and somebody noticed me?Such a sweet gesture! Frank ,Thank you so much for taking the time &  considering my blog worthy of this award.  I was really touched by His warm gesture , since I never expected that my Blog would catch attention from so many great Bloggers like Frank of Jansenphoto.

Please check out his blog Dutch goes the Photo, where his amazing talent in capturing WONDERFUL photos with character is shared to us. Get to know Him deeply through his fun writing  & interesting posts about random things that has deep insights about life, Art, and pursuit of his passion : Photography.

Again Frank , Many thanks to you for this big encouragement and the inspiration that this award brings to a newbie like me.

Now, for those who have not heard about the award, here are the rules:

  1. Thank your nominator.
  2. Show the award on your blog.
  3. Answer 10 questions asked to you.
  4. Ask 10 questions to 10 new nominees (who have less than 200 followers)
  5. Notify them thru social media.

liebster-sm

Now its my turn to return the favor to reply on the 10 Questions given to me by JansenPhoto.

 

  1. Why did you start blogging? – I started Blogging because its a long time dream ,an inspirational hobby that has been delayed for long time ,Now i finally decided to make time for it.
  2. How do you feel about being nominated?- It definitely put a smile on my face! What a surprise it is ,such a great encouragement.
  3. What is your opinion about Blogging101?- I haven’t look into it but its an open option for me.Going to check it out.
  4. What are your hobbies other than blogging?- I love travelling , photography, cooking and i have a toddler to chase so that totally takes all my time at the moment.
  5. What inspires you the most?- My family ,my daughter.
  6. Is this your first/only blog or do you have other blogs too?-This is my first & only Blog.
  7. How would you describe your blog?- A reflection of my thoughts , Fun filled, Relatable Blog, and a lot of real stuff that is based on my interests and what I’m passionate about.
  8. What are the things that annoy you?- Tardiness, slow internet connection,and inconsiderate people.
  9. Who would you want to be if you were reborn?- Myself , Me & I !
  10.  What is the message you want to give to your readers through your blog? – That Less is really More ,that Life is Beautiful ,that you just need to enjoy it with less worries ,so it can be More !

The following bloggers are my Nominees for the “Liebster” award, and I hope they accept it:

  1. livethesan
  2. Dutch goes the Photo!
  3. The Life of Jan
  4. manavmalik
  5. Moritz
  6. The Travelling Space Opera
  7. KiwiDutch
  8. Toddlers and Babybumps
  9. Sittingprettyinthequeencity
  10. A girl with an Adventurous Fork

Nominees are kindly requested to answer the following 10 questions:

  1. What have you learned from Blogging?
  2. What do you love about the place where you live at the moment ?
  3. Where is your happy place?
  4. How do you keep your post original & interesting?
  5. Where do you get your inspiration to write?
  6. If you had to travel to an isolated location far from civilization to live for 2 months without  internet, name three books that you would bring with you to read.
  7. Would you still blog if you knew nobody was going to read it?
  8. Who is your favorite Blogger at the moment?
  9. What is your vision for  your Blog for the next 3 years?
  10. What is the best thing about your Blog?

 

Thank you all for stopping by and let us keep on passing this Virtual Love !

Keep writing! Cheers.

 

~Christina

 

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

